College of Professional Studies to Recognize 11 Post-Traditional Students Inducted into Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society

Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society 2023 Inductees

Alpha Sigma Lambda is the nation’s largest and oldest chapter-based honor society for nontraditional students. The Society was founded in 1945-46 and today has more than 300 institutional chapters. The Syracuse University chapter is the Beta Delta Chapter and was established in 1977.

Alpha Sigma Lambda’s aim is to recognize the special achievements of adults who accomplish academic excellence while facing competing interests of home and work. Alpha Sigma Lambda is dedicated to the advancement of scholarship and recognizes high scholastic achievement in an adult student’s career. By so doing, this Society encourages many students to continue toward and to earn associate and bachelor’s degrees.

To be considered for membership a candidate must be matriculated and have completed a minimum of 24 credit hours and represent the top twenty percent of the class, with a minimum grade point index of 3.2 on a 4.0 scale.

On April 6, the College of Professional Studies will recognize the following students at the 2023 Honors Reception ceremony:

  • Eric Tremblay, Cybersecurity Administration, B.P.S.
  • Guy George, Liberal Studies, B.A.
  • Jesus Adkins, Liberal Studies, B.A.
  • Lauren Roberts, Knowledge Management, B.P.S.
  • Lynn Post, Liberal Arts, A.A.
  • Jonathon Campbell, Creative Leadership, B.P.S.
  • Lorri O’Dell, Liberal Studies, B.A.
  • Mackenzie Anderson, Mechanical Engineering, B.S.
  • Maxamillian Crawford, Cybersecurity Administration, B.P.S.
  • Rodney Brooks, Liberal Arts, A.A.
  • Ryan Fishman, Liberal Studies, B.A.